diary of a she-beast
i am the anti-christ. no, wait. just tired.

The One In Which Our Intrepid Heroine Considers Climbing To The Top Of A Clock Tower . . . .



Friday August 17, 2007 @ 12:39 a.m. ::

Music: �The Good Soldier�, Nine Inch Nails
Mood: waytoofuckingbusy

I have way too much shite to do before I leave � LSATs, work-work-work (Yay! Uber-Comic Con!), planning my actual vacation (all I have to do is deal with my lodgings and plans for Paris, so that�s mostly done), meet up with those peeps I want to see before I leave, bemoan the fact that there isn�t enough time/our schedules aren�t complimentary to meet with the peeps that I also want to see before I leave but can�t, pack, etc.

Apologies to all those I was supposed to fit in but can�t and to those I owe emails/replies to � I will get to them. Very, very soon.

I�m so totally boned for the LSATs, it�s not even funny. The funny thing is, I�d be all right if it wasn�t for the games section that may or may not be on the test (the LSAT is composed of four sections (five if you count the unscored writing sample) � 2 arguments, 1 games, and 1 reading comprehension � but only three of them are scored and you don�t know which ones they are so you have to be uber-prepared for all of them) but it�s zapping my confidence. I know. I know. It�s all practice-practice-practice but it�s hard to practice when every single game makes you feel like a brain-tarded and labotomized gnat. On life support.

I took fifteen minutes to myself the other night and made the following icons and, well, I don�t know which one to use (so I�m asking you):

Icon 1: Icon 2:

You�ll have to comment as I have very little patience to create a poll right now.

Also? My MacBook Pro arrived and it�s PRETTY!

Dear PC,

Fuck you and your high CPU usage (the cause of which I have no clue of other than my hypothesis that you�re completely fucking useless and realize your days are numbered as my shiny new Mac�s sitting at my desk waiting for me to have the time to transfer all my data).

I�ve run Virus scans, spyware scans, defraggers, everything I can think of and nothing brings the CPU usage down. (It�s so bad that I can�t listen to music on my computer � it comes out sounding all jumbled and skippy.) I�ve streamlined my start-up processes (thinking that Adobe or Java updater was lagging my machine down). I�ve emptied caches, cookies, and add/remove-ed superfluous programs that I rarely use. Nothing.

Nada.

Zilch. Zero. Except more headaches. (I really don�t have time for this.)

I�ve had my computer guy reinstall Windows and then I�ve rekergiggered this fucking machine two different times in the last four months. I�ve abstained from downloading as I was convinced that my three-TV-show-a-day habit was the cause of this.

So this means: (1.) there�s a serious flaw with the software on this machine, (2.) my computer guy didn�t reinstall it properly (or that whatever�s doing the damage has burrowed itself into the �reset factory settings� � which may be the problem � it was my understanding that he was going to reformat the drive but I suppose he thought it wasn�t necessary), or (3.) the �updates� to certain software (iTunes, Windows, Java, etc.) are flawed and have broken my machine.

Whatever it is, evil�s a sad panda.

No love, PC. You have my everlasting loathing. Don�t stop working until I�ve transferred everything over to my MacBook Pro, mmmkay?
evil.