diary of a she-beast
i am the anti-christ. no, wait. just tired.

Sad News



Sunday July 15, 2007 @ 12:03 a.m. ::

Music: "Clear The Area", Imogen Heap
Mood: sleepy

Our old neighbour's little boy (the one with the brain tumour) died Thursday afternoon in his Mom's arms.

My Aunt and I decided that we'd made (construct would be a far better word) a couple of lasagnes (the yummy kind with b�chamel sauce and lots of cheese) for the family so they don't have to worry about making dinner. This is a fairly normal thing to do -- or so we thought -- when someone died (to take over food whether you've made it yourself or not). My Uncle, however, looked at us puzzled: this isn't a custom that he'd ever heard of. When I asked a couple of other people, they hadn't heard of doing this either.

So, I'll ask this here: have any of y'all ever heard of people taking food to family who's just suffered a loss because I always thought it was just something that was done when someone passed away.

(I hate that particular euphamism, by the by.)

In other news, AnthroCon was amusing. And drama-tastic! Final verdict: enjoyable but I kind of missed everyone since everyone has fursuits now and I am fursuit-less. (Also? The writing panels were always opposite to everyone else's plans.)