diary of a she-beast
i am the anti-christ. no, wait. just tired.

Yay! It�s a Snow Day!



Sunday December 16, 2007 @ 10:54 a.m. ::

Music: �Impeach the President� by DJ Shortkut (featuring Roy C. Hammond)
Mood: celebratory

I wasn�t thrilled in doing it, but I called the my boss on his mobile this morning and I told him that there was no way I was able to make the journey from Burlington and into the shop today. He agreed and understood (he was out taking his son to hockey so he realized just how treacherous the roads were). I wouldn�t have called in but for two things: (1.) the ice pellets mixing in with the snow and (2.) the worst of the storm is yet to come. (Oh, and (3.) there�s no where to sleep should I have to bed down at the shop to sleep.)

I felt bad as this is my third time this week calling in (the first two were due to the aforementioned tummy flu) but, as much as I love my job, it�s not worth it. The Boss Man said he�d go in around noon and open for a couple of hours but he didn�t think that anyone would be coming in. (bunny_tsukino, I really hope your Dad passed on driving you in. If he did, I�m so sorry I couldn�t make it in!)

Speaking of the tummy flu, I�m feeling much better now. It would appear that the horrible malaise, weakness, and dizziness I was feeling was due to my being completely and totally dehydrated. A Power-Aide and two Gatorades yesterday set me on the path to recovery � as did the 12 hours of dreamless sleep last night.

Today I plan on:

    1. Catching up on my comics
    2. Catching up on my blogs
    3. Catching up on Facebook
    4. Catching up on email
    5. Ordering some books for the thesis (Whoo! $400 at Amazon.com!)

I finally got back into reading my New Avengers trades � I read the first two and then abandoned them. Brian Michael Bendis is a genius. (This in itself isn�t a surprise nor something I�ve never mentioned before. I just thought that I needed to remention it for the nth time.

ETA: Try more like $700.00 at Amazon.com. Fuck me.

Son of ETA: With some careful juggling (and a substantial Chapters credit), it's more like $500. Which isn't bad, considering I have most of the hardcover Marvel Masterworks' Uncanny X-Men and X-Men which are, like, $60 a pop. (And there are 11 volumes.)