diary of a she-beast
i am the anti-christ. no, wait. just tired.

A Brief Update :: More Later



Wednesday June 13, 2007 @ 8:34 a.m. ::

Music: �Going to a Town�, Rufus Wainwright
Mood: tired but happy

Just a quick entry to say that the concert was fabulous last night!

Highlights include: Lederhosen, two sets (plus an encore!), an old favourite (and some new), a banjo solo, tacky jewellery (some pieces I even recognized as the old Sarah Coventry stuff my Grandma had � fantastically garish gorgeous), and some Judy thrown in for good measure.

And, I�d just like to state � for the record � that if my legs looked as good as Rufus� in a mini skirt, well, I�d wear nothing but mini skirts 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Even in winter. And, I�d be sure to wear itty bitty jackets in the bitter cold because those legs? Beautiful!

Some good news: returning to Anthrocon with Fuzzy this year. And (the best news of all) we�re in the con hotel by some fluke of luck. (Fuzzy was on the waiting list but I went to the Anthrocon website to pre-register and there was an announcement that a whole bunch of new rooms were available so I made a reservation.) This isn�t to say that the Omni didn�t have its charm. It�s just now fantastically convenient. (Plus, it�s a better hotel.)

And on Sunday, guess who walks into my comic book shop? Kateo and the boyfriend! How weird is that? (Congrats on the Ph.D., girl. You're fabulous!)