diary of a she-beast
i am the anti-christ. no, wait. just tired.

An Update



2007-11-20 @ 12:27 p.m. ::

Music: CSI: NY
Mood: maudlin

Well, it�s been awhile since I�ve updated.

While I had a plan to participate in NaNoMo, my procrastinatory-perfectionist streak managed to successfully sabotage my efforts. I WILL eventually get my act together and write my novel, but (sadly?) it won�t be this month. (Sorry Branwyn! I wish I could have been on this journey with you! Keep up the great work though! If you ever need a sounding board . . . you know where to find me!)

(Long story short: Since my novel is a little more personal than I would have liked it to be, there are some �issues� I need to work through (and read about) before I put them down on the page. I fear that if I don�t take the time to do this whatever comes out will be more �diary� and less �novel.� I know, I know, wanting to get all the background reading done before I actually write anything is the biggest hurdle to my writing (both creatively and academically). But I do know that, based on what I�ve already written with regards to this particular project, this is something I need to do.)