diary of a she-beast
i am the anti-christ. no, wait. just tired.

Blogs from an Airport



Tuesday February 13, 2007 @ 11:04 a.m. ::

Airport #1: Pearson International Airport (Toronto)

Music: none, as my �My Music� folder seems to have disappeared!
Mood: ominous with a side of anxiety

You�re fucking kidding me, right?

Whenever I take my little Acer notebook anywhere I make sure that I back up most of my files onto my little USB hard drive just in case � knock on wood � anything should happen to my notebook I don�t have to worry about losing my data.

Since I�m off to Albuquerque for the Southwest Texas PCA/ACA convention tomorrow, I copied all of my important files to my USB hard drive. Only, it would appear that my �My Music� folder didn�t just get copied to the hard drive. Oh, no. It was moved onto my hard drive. Fucknuts, Batman.

It�s not like I went all CTRL-X (cut) and then CTRL-V (copy) happy. I did it the exact same way that I�ve done it, oh, a million times before. (Drag and drop copying.) Of all the files and folders I copied to that drive last night (using drag and drop), why the fuck is My Music the only fucking one that�s missing? Huh? (And no, I didn�t delete it. I checked.) How is it that � out of all the files and folders I copied to my drive � that this was the one that I had the problem with?

What makes it all the worse is that I didn�t pack a portable music device because I had all the music on my computer (which is where I normally listen to all my music).

Also? Thanks to a happy little blizzard that�s hit Chicago � where I�m flying in to so I can catch a connecting flight to New Mexico � has already caused two flights to be cancelled and another one delayed. (My flight is, apparently, still on-time. But as the flight is a 13:00 flight, we shall see just how royally fucked up the weather can make air travel.

Not that that�s a dare or anything � I�d rather be grounded here (close to where I live) than to be stranded in Chicago. I�d be thrilled if I get out of Toronto and then Chicago (even with delays and stuff) sometime today. C�mon, weather-baby. Give me some sugar.

I mean, if I don�t fly into Albuquerque tonight I�m pretty much fucked as my paper presentation is, you know, tomorrow. (This may be a blessing in disguise as said paper is, in fact, a train wreck of Biblical proportions.)