diary of a she-beast
i am the anti-christ. no, wait. just tired.

Of Massive To-Do Lists and Fishsticks



Thursday May 10, 2007 @ 8:57 p.m. ::

Music: �Big Wheel�, Tori Amos
Mood: *sigh*

Life is little more than a succession of busy nothings.*

I have, however, been tasked** to stop procrastinating and finish my proposal. (This is my own fault as (1.) I�ve been procrastinating and (2.) I emailed my thesis advisor to touch base.)

I�m working more hours, though. This is a good thing. (I love my job.) The only drawback is that on my days off � when I should be doing stuff on my to-do list � I end up lounging around the house (reading comic books and trying to recapture my muse) instead.

Indianna�s party was fantastic. Had a blast. It�s about time her, Beanie, and I managed to get some time together since we missed each other at Christmas. (This is something that will be repeated in the very near future.)

And, no. I�m not going to apologize for being a comic book shop-girl and not having seen Spider-man (either 2 or 3). I can�t stand Kirsten Dunst and (the uber-emofied) Tobey Maguire. (Not even my screaming fangirl love for Alfred Molina could get me to see the second film.) The really sad part? I really like the comics.

Oh, and I finally picked up the season eight Buffy comics. As I loathed the last two seasons of the show (kind of like I disavowed the last two seasons of The X-Files � which may be finally getting another movie, yay!) my expectations are sufficiently low for me to at least be entertained by them.

Oh, yeah. The left-button of my touchpad on my notebook has gone. No more clicky-clicky for me. (I know that they can replace the keyboard so I'm hoping it works the same for the touchpad.) The only thing that I can't decide on is if I'm going to take it to Staples (where I have a warrenty -- but I only got that because it has free battery replacement) or to my Computer Guru.

And, trying to make iTunes playlists without a left-button? Sucks.

* Not mine. �Someone else.
** Gah! I�ve verbed a noun! Quick, call the grammar police!