diary of a she-beast
i am the anti-christ. no, wait. just tired.

That sound you just heard? My brain broke.



Saturday April 14, 2007 @ 6:35 p.m. ::

Music: The News
Mood: stunned

Just going through April�s issue of Previews* and Avril Lavigne is starring in her own pseudo-manga?

What. The. Fuck?

And on a completely different topic, does anyone remember an old horror-spoof from the eighties called Saturday the 14th? It was one of my favourite films as a child. (What? I started watching horror films when I was, like, four. I also remember staying up until 11pm so I could watch Benny Hill on WUTV (what is now the Buffalo Fox channel).)

Previews is a monthly catalogue of sorts for comics, graphic novels, manga, and other assorted pop culture stuff. (It�s for preorders/reprints/etc.; most of the stuff advertised is released for sale anywhere from two to three months past the cover date on the particular issue.)