diary of a she-beast
i am the anti-christ. no, wait. just tired.

Well, I�m back from my trip . . . .



Wednesday September 26, 2007 @ 12:05 p.m. ::

Music: Trinny sighing (she�s settled into sleep next to me)
Mood: contented

A short itinerary of my trip:

Left on August 29th. Arrived in Paris on the 30th (overnight flights are hell � never again) and took the train from there to Berlin (where I arrived close to midnight). Spent the week in Berlin (a lot of it was doing touristy/museum stuff and sitting in cafes). On the 7th, took a train to Paris. Then, I took another train to Royan where Fuzzy and Kel picked me up (just after midnight). Spent the week at L�Atelier. Left for Paris on the 16th. Spent the week in Paris doing all the touristy stuff, just wandering around, and sitting in cafes. Flew out yesterday morning and arrived home last evening. (I was pulled into customs but escaped without having to pay duty. The very nice customs bloke let me go without having to pay a thing (he calculated that I owed him $30 which was probably more trouble than it was worth to collect), thanking me for being so forthright and honest about how much I really spent.)

In the future I do know that I will never ever be travelling without a computer ever again (the extra weight would have been worth it) as I felt horribly disconnected with the world. I�m quite proud of myself in that I managed to get almost all the LSAT-prep I brought with me (I only left one of the practice tests I brought with me undone).

I�m very glad I went on the trip � despite the cost and despite the stress of travelling so close to the LSATs. (I will be brutally honest and say that I suspect that I probably wouldn�t have made it all the way through my trip had I not had the little break with Fuzzy and his family halfway through my trip. Travelling alone is fun but it can also be very lonely.) That being said: I�m very happy to be home.

The LSATs are in three days. I should really sign-off and get some prep done.

I�m off to get some more prep done.

(I�m SO screwed.)

After that�s all done with, I�d like to get together with my peeps!