diary of a she-beast
i am the anti-christ. no, wait. just tired.

Keith Richards: �I snorted my father�



Tuesday April 3, 2007 @ 7:24 p.m. (ET) ::

LONDON - Keith Richards has acknowledged consuming a raft of illegal substances in his time, but this may top them all. In comments published Tuesday, the 63-year-old Rolling Stones guitarist said he had snorted his father�s ashes mixed with cocaine.

�The strangest thing I�ve tried to snort? My father. I snorted my father,� Richards was quoted as saying by British music magazine NME.

�He was cremated and I couldn�t resist grinding him up with a little bit of blow. My dad wouldn�t have cared,� he said. �... It went down pretty well, and I�m still alive.�

Richards� father, Bert, died in 2002, at 84.

Richards, one of rock�s legendary wild men, told the magazine that his survival was the result of luck, and advised young musicians against trying to emulate him.

�I did it because that was the way I did it. Now people think it�s a way of life,� he was quoted as saying.

�I�ve no pretensions about immortality,� he added. �I�m the same as everyone ... just kind of lucky.

�I was No. 1 on the `who�s likely to die� list for 10 years. I mean, I was really disappointed when I fell off the list,� Richards said.

From: Associated Press via Yahoo!News [http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20070403/ap_en_ce/people_keith_richards]

evilsuccubus does not claim copyright to this (specific and individual) archived news article. Copyright belongs to the respective owners, etc.