diary of a she-beast
i am the anti-christ. no, wait. just tired.

The Solution to Computer Woes? Tea. And an Axe to the Screen.



Sunday March 4, 2007 @ 11:48 p.m. ::

Music: Family Guy (Peter�s a redneck!)
Mood: cranky

I�m in the process of reinstalling all the programs on my computer. And I�m making all the changes to the settings that went back to default due to the complete reformatting of my computer and complete reinstallation of my OS. This will, based on previous experience, take me about a week � unless, of course, I take an axe to my notebook.

There are a couple of things that I�ve discovered that have pissed me right the fuck off: (1.) I forgot to back up a couple of really important thesis-type things (they weren�t saved in My Documents � which I did, successfully, backup) and (2.) I didn�t backup some stuff I downloaded off Bit Torrent (but that�s no biggie as I can easily download those easily enough). The former almost caused me to cry and the latter, well, it�s just annoying.*

* Especially since my satellite internet provider won�t let me run LimeWire and Bit Comet (my Bit Torrent software). Fuckers. (I�ll just download it at my Mom�s.)