diary of a she-beast
i am the anti-christ. no, wait. just tired.

Happy Pi Day!



Wednesday March 14. 2007 @ 10:44 p.m. ::

Music: �Nicotina (She�s All That)�, Big Sugar
Mood: geeky

Hmmm. News.

Got my first rejection EMAIL from one of the Ph.D. programme�s I applied to. The kicker? It was "signed" by the Head of the Graduate Studies Committee but came from the Graduate Secretary�s email. (And I thought the dot fucking matrix printer letter was insulting an email�s just disrespectful. I mean, I'm all for paperless offices but something like a rejection letter actually should be sent in, and here's a fucking brilliant idea here, letter form.) This isn�t as distressing as it would have been a couple of weeks ago � I�ve been thinking (dangerous, I know) and I've decided that I like money too much to be an academic. (Also, I have a nasty case of academic burnout.) So, I�m taking another year and going to take my LSATs and apply for law school.

Yes, you read that correctly. I�m going to be a lawyer. (I�m also selling my soul, becoming a total bitch, and becoming a corporate lawyer to boot.)

Cue evil!Diabolical!laugh: bwahahahahaha!