diary of a she-beast
i am the anti-christ. no, wait. just tired.

Of Updates and MySpace Profiles



Saturday February 3, 2007 @ 1:29 a.m. ::

Music: Sarah Slean, �I Know�
Mood: tired

My MySpace.com profile is now up and running.

(I�m not MySpace�s biggest fan but since some of my peeps use it � and I want to keep in touch with these particular peeps � I�ve finally given in and set up a page of my very own.)

However, the idea of getting my own domain is sounding more and more attractive (a centralized location where I�m not updating, like, three different blogs). The only problem? I have the HTML/CSS skills of a lobotomised gnat. Okay, maybe not quite that bad. I have the fundamentals down and can tweak pre-coded pages but I don�t have the mad skills to create my own page from scratch. (No, I�m not going to sell myself short. I probably could create a page from scratch but it would be embarrassingly horrid.)

Update the first: OSAP has been sorted out. Long story short? The financial aid reassessed my OSAP a couple of months ago based on my fellowship funding. Fellowship funding that I had yet to be approved for. (I was being penalized for money that I didn�t even know I was getting.) I had been approved for the fall term and I suppose they just assumed that I�d have funding for winter and spring/summer terms as well. Even though they approve fellowship funding on a term-by-term basis. (They were also screwing me tax-wise as well. They were counting several thousand dollars of �income� that did not belong because two terms of funding fell outside the 2006 tax year.)

Update the second: Yay! Satellite internet has been installed! No more dial-up! w00t! w00t! w00t! w00t! w00t! (There may be an issue with the download threshold but it�s more of an annoyance than an actual problem. It just means that I�ll have to download the bigger files while I�m at my Mom�s.)

Update the third: Yesterday, Trinny graduated (with honours) from her puppy class. *sniff* Yay!